In the districts of Brandis, Beucha and Polenz there is an elected town district council. This represents the interests of the respective district in dealings with the administrative bodies of the town itself. The town district council is consulted on important matters concerning the town of Brandis, in particular setting the budgets for the respective districts. In addition, the district council also has right to make first proposals for issues concerning the district.


Composition of the Brandis town district council

District representative Ulrich Gäbel
DIE LINKE (2 seats) Ulrich Gäbel
Kathrin Tiegel
CDU (2 seats) Alexander Busch
Tobias Reich
SPD (2 seats) Detlef Holzmann
Frank Mieszkalski
Bürgerverein Brandis e.V. (1 seat) Christine Jüttner


Composition of the Beucha town district council

District representative Wolfgang Drescher
CDU (2 seats) Roland Eibeck
Susanne Nodurft
Bürgerverein Brandis e.V. (3 seats) Uwe Hampel
Hans Ross
Bärbel Uhlig
SPD (1 seat) Wolfgang Drescher
DIE LINKE (1 seat) Dagmar Kahl


Composition of the Polenz town district council

District representative Andreas Böhme
DIE LINKE (3 seat) Andreas Böhme
Andreas Dietrich
Gisela Dietrich
CDU (2 seat) Marko Haberecht
Robert Teich
Bürgerverein Brandis e.V. (1 seat) Heidelore Hellmann